Animal Science Division


pashu biygan

Animal Science Division of ICAR coordinates and monitors research activities in its 19 Research Institutes and their Regional Centers/Stations.

The Division has 2 Deemed Universities, 8 National/Central Research Institutes, 1 Bureau, 1 Directorate, 1 Project Directorate and 6 National Research Centers. The Division coordinates 7 All India Coordinated Research Projects and 6 Network Research Programmes.

In addition, 4 Outreach Programmes and 3 Mega Seed Projects (poultry, sheep and pig) are also being operated in different parts of the country at different ICAR institutes, State Agricultural / Veterinary Universities/ State Animal Husbandry Departments and Non-Governmental Organizations.